Barrow Hill Junior

Barrow Hill Junior


Executive Headteacher: Darren Guttridge

Head of School / Designated Safeguarding Lead: Clare Pellew

Deputy Headteacher : Pinal Sheth (currently on secondment to George Eliot Primary School)

Parent Liaison Officer: Audrey Ross

School Business Manager: Pierre Gosselin

Premises Manager: Ruth DasGupta

SENCo / PPG Lead / Inclusion / EAL Lead / Music : Becky Saddington

Years 3 & 4 Phase Group Coordinator / PSHE Lead / RSE Lead - Greg Davies

Years 5 & 6 Phase Group Coordinator  / English Lead - Maeve Rogers


Year 3 Classteacher: Aimee Evans

Year 3 Classteacher/ Geography Lead / History Lead / RE Lead: Hope Gowans


Year 4 Classteacher / Peer Mediators / Mental Health / Pet Assisted Therapy / Design & Technology Lead / Art Lead: Florence Taglight

Year 4 Classteacher: Greg Davies


Year 5 Classteacher/ Science Lead: Antony Nicoloau

Year 5 Classteacher: Ruby French


Year 6 Classteacher/ Maths Lead / Computing: Arti Depala

Year 6 Classteacher / PE & Spanish Lead: Ruth Pritchard


  • We employ additional adults across year groups to make sure that no child gets left behind.

Learning Support Assistant /Swimming teacher: Jenny Glascott

Learning Support Assistant: Heather Kitchen

Learning Support Assistant: Margit Vass-Costa

Learning Support Assistant: Sandra Hammond

Learning Support Assistant: Claire Gaston

Learning Support Assistant: Dane Williams

Learning Support Assistant: Mahani Jamil

PE Lead / Coach: Alaa Drissi

Midday Meal Supervisor/Swimming Support: Razia Begum


  • We work with experts to get the best for each child:

English consultant: Antony Legon, Literacy Tree

Maths Consultant: Nigel Bufton

Music Consultant: Joe Perry

Educational Psychologist: Cate Summers


  • We ensure there is a level 3 Child protection trained adult in each year group, in addition to the Designated Safeguarding and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads:

Designated Safeguard Lead: Clare Pellew

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads: Darren Guttridge 

Level 3 Safeguarding Leads: Becky Saddington, Greg Davies and Maeve Rogers.